Not a creature was stirring…. Only a mouse – Laugh of the Day

Common House Mouse, Mus musculus, Sarah String...

I was informed on Tuesday, by my fiance that they have a mouse in their house.  I was then let in on a little secret that she along with most of the women in the house are deathly afraid of mice, keep this in mind while reading this. From Wednesday till today, the kids were trying to scare her my making small noises and saying they saw the little creature. She would freak out and so forth.

Tonight, I went over to visit them and maybe catch a glimpse of the quiet house mouse. Toward the end of the night, one of our daughters came running up the stairs proclaiming she saw the mouse. So being the only real man of the house (our two eldest boys are still little girls at heart), went down stairs to try to find and catch the little bugger. While I am moving large pieces of furniture around and looking under things, I didn’t realize that I attracted a large audience, quite a large one. Picture this if you may, 5 girls standing at the top of the stairs behind the railing, eyes fully wide open and holding their breath in anticipation of me capturing the restless native that is causing a stir. For being deathly afraid of something, they sure were dying to see me catch the thing.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

